Skip website navigation | Go to website navigation



 Georgios HATZIMARKOS, Governor of South Aegean,is elected President of the Islands Commission

 The CPMR Islands Commission Annual General Meeting took place in Rhodes (South-Aegean) on 19 and 20 May 2016.

[ >> More ]

The aims of the Islands Commission are:

To urge the European Institutions and Member States to pay special attention to the islands, to acknowledge the permanent handicaps resulting from their insularity, and to implement policies that are best suited to their condition.

To foster interregional cooperation between islands, especially on issues in direct relation with their insularity.


© 2005 CRPM CPMR - Website designed by IMPEC | TOONGA